The Season after Pentecost

The season after Pentecost is also known as ordinary time.  The general theme throughout this season is the church and its mission.
"Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything that I have commanded you.  And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age." --Matthew 28:19-20
  This is the longest season of the year.  It begins the day after Pentecost (Whitsunday) and ends the day before Advent. 

The color for the season is green.  There are two selections for the Hebrew Scriptures and the Psalms.  These are paired.  The first of the Hebrew Scriptures is a semi-continuous sequence as it is read
Sunday after Sunday.  The second series of Hebrew Scriptures are selected as they relate to the Gospel.  When a selection from the Apocryphal books is selected, an alternative from the canonized Hebrew Scriptures will also be included.

Pentecost Sunday

Proper 10

Proper 20

Trinity Sunday

Proper 11

Proper 21

Proper 2

Proper 12

Proper 22

Proper 3

Proper 13

Proper 23

Proper 4

Proper 14

Proper 24

Proper 5

Proper 15

Proper 25

Proper 6

Proper 16

Proper 26

Proper 7

Proper 17

Proper 27

Proper 8

Proper 18

Proper 28

Proper 9

Proper 19

Last Pentecost